Category Archives: Tours/Events

The Evens Begin Midwest Tour

The Evens

The Evens, a duo consisting of Ian MacKaye and Amy Farina, are heading out on a quick one week-ish long tour of the Midwest tomorrow.

Below is a quick rundown of dates and locations, but for full details (including full addresses, door times and costs) click here.

06/27: Pittsburgh, PA @ Union Project
06/28: Ypsilanti, MI @ Dreamland Theatre
06/29: Detroit, MI @ Trinisophes
06/30: Kalamazoo, MI @ Eagles Club
07/01: Chicago, IL @ Logan Hardware Record Store
07/03: Cleveland, OH @ Negative Space Gallery
07/04: Akron, OH @ Musica
07/05: Morgantown, WV @ 119 Pleasant Street

Check out “King Of Kings” which is the opener from their third full-length, The Odds which was released late last year.

David Bazan Prepares Next Round of Living Room Shows

David Bazan in my Living Room

Photo credit: Jennifer Joy Jameson via Flickr

David Bazan is prepping another round of living room performances across the United States this August and September. If you live in any of the locations listed below with a space that can hold 40-60 people, you could be a host! Full details for those interested.

* indicates a site with a host offer already
08/15/12 Wed – Bellingham / Mt Vernon / Anacortes WA
08/16/12 Thu – Kennewick / Richland / Walla Walla WA
08/17/12 Fri – Spokane WA / Coeur d’Alene ID
08/18/12 Sat – Bozeman MT
08/19/12 Sun – Billings MT
08/20/12 Mon – OFF
08/21/12 Tue – Fargo ND
* 08/22/12 Wed – Duluth / Suburban Minneapolis MN
08/23/12 Thu – Eau Claire WI
* 08/24/12 Fri – Madison WI
08/25/12 Sat – Wheaton / Elgin / Rockford IL
08/26/12 Sun – OFF
08/27/12 Mon – Ft Wayne / Muncie IN
08/28/12 Tue – Bloomington IN
08/29/12 Wed – Dayton OH
08/30/12 Thu – Akron / Canton OH
08/31/12 Fri – Pittsburgh PA
* 09/01/12 Sat – Lancaster, PA
09/02/12 Sun – Baltimore MD / Dover DE
09/03/12 Mon – OFF
09/04/12 Tue – Richmond / Norfolk VA
09/05/12 Wed – Asheville / Winston Salem NC
09/06/12 Thu – Chattanooga TN
09/07/12 Fri – Memphis TN / Oxford MS
09/08/12 Sat – Little Rock AR
* 09/09/12 Sun – Jackson / Hattiesburg MS
09/10/12 Mon – Shreveport / Monroe LA
09/11/12 Tue – OFF
09/12/12 Wed – Abilene TX
09/13/12 Thu – El Paso TX
* 09/14/12 Fri – Tucson AZ
09/15/12 Sat – Riverside / San Bernadino CA
09/16/12 Sun – Bakersfield / Visalia CA
09/17/12 Mon – Fresno / Merced CA
09/18/12 Tue – OFF
* 09/19/12 Wed – San Jose / Palo Alto / Santa Cruz CA
09/20/12 Thu – Sacramento / Davis CA
09/21/12 Fri – Chico / Redding CA
09/22/12 Sat – Medford / Grants Pass OR
09/23/12 Sun – Eugene / Salem / Corvalis OR

Video: The Wave Pictures – “Blue Harbour”

The Wave Pictures have a new album In Her Kitchen scheduled for release on August 22nd via Moshi Moshi Records. They’ll be performing a few dates leading up to the release.

08/17: New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge
08/18: Brooklyn, NY @ Public Assembly
08/19: Philadelphia, PA @ Northstar Bar
08/20: Montauk, NY @ Sole East Hotel

The Futureheads Schedule West Coast Dates

The Futureheads have scheduled a brief set of West Coast tour dates. These dates follow their visit to the East Coast back in June in support of their release The Chaos which came out on Dovecote Records.

Tour Dates
09/29: Seattle, WA @ Crocodile Cafe
09/30: Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge
10/02: San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall
10/04: San Diego, CA @ The Casbah
10/06: Los Angeles, CA @ Troubadour
10/13: Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald’s

Video: Fang Island – “Careful Crossers” + Tour Dates

Additional Listening

Tour Dates
> w/ Stone Temple Pilots
+ w/ Stone Temple Pilots, Cage the Elephant
* w/ Matt & Kim

08/13: Saint Paul, MN @ Roy Wilkins Auditorium >
08/17: Columbus, OH @ The LC Pavilion Outdoor Amphitheater +
08/19: Grand Rapids, MI @ Deltaplex +
08/20: Chicago, IL @ Charter One Pavilion >
08/22: Cleveland, OH @ Time Warner Cable Amphitheater +
08/25: Cincinnati, OH @ PNC Pavilion at Riverbend +
08/26: Detroit, MI @ Fox Theatre +
08/28: Burgettstown, PA @ First Niagara Pavilion +

09/04: Dublin, IE @ Electric Picnic Music Festival
09/05: Glasgow, UK @ Captains Rest
09/06: Newcastle, UK @ The Cluny 2
09/07: London, UK @ Madame Jo Jo’s
09/08: London, UK @ Old Blue Last
09/10: Paris, FR @ Fleche d’Or
09/11: Berlin, DE @ Berlin Fest
09/12: Hamburg, DE @ Mondial Club
09/13: Gent, BE @ Café Video
09/14: Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
09/15: Nijmegen, NL @ Doornroosje

09/23: Urbana, IL @ Pygmalion Music Festival
09/24: Cincinnati, OH @ Midpoint Music Festival
09/28: Seattle, WA @ The Showbox*
09/29: Portland, OR @ Roseland Theater*
09/30: San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore*
10/01: San Diego, CA @ House of Blues*
10/02: Los Angeles, CA @ House of Blues*
10/06: Tempe, AZ @ The Clubhouse*
10/08: Dallas, TX @ House of Blues*